facebookpixel

What’s the easiest way to remove oil stains?

Home Forums Sealcoating Materials What’s the easiest way to remove oil stains?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    admin
    Keymaster

Hey – I have a question from Mike D about how to remove oil stains. Please give us some input.

++++++++++++

Quote:
    Hello,

First, I would like to say that I love the website. I have found a vast amount of information that has been helpfull. The question I wanted to ask is what advice would you give me in regards to removing oil stains. I am new to the sealing business and I am looking for the easiest way to remove oil stains from the pavement. I am well aware of the oil stain removers that come in liquid form. I was hoping there was another way to do this. I do not want to waste time using the liquid formula and then have to wait for the driveway to dry before I begin. Is there an easier method??

many thanks, Mike

+++++++++++++

Thanks,

Anonymous
    Inactive

Here is another GREAT reason to get into INFRAREDS!!!! With an Infrared Heater and a Asphalt Hotbox you would be able to heat that area in oil saturated asphalt remove it. Then take hotmix out of your Hotbox add it to the repair leavel loot and compact. In Michigan we get about $175 for this GREAT repair multiply that by 10-15 oil spots per bank (or what ever oil spot you have) that’s good money. Each spot takes about 15-20 minutes to do. No need to saw cut the asphalt and remove it just heat it and rake it and add some new asphalt out of your Hotbox/Reclaimer. Please vist KM Internationals New Web-Site at http://www.kminb.com you can watch a You Tube Demo Infrared video as well.