facebookpixel

Edging Techniques… What’s Best?

Home Forums Sealcoating Equipment Forum Edging Techniques… What’s Best?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I am brand new to the business,and was wondering what is the best system for edgeing?Do you use some kind of a board or plastic to protect the grass and garage,and what ever else you don`t want sealer sprayed on?I realize that you cut in with the brush,but the sealer still seams to get on things.Thanks

Anonymous
    Inactive

ck out this video on u tube this is how we do it
    http://www.youtube.com/dandgsealcoating hope it helps

I think that you need to clear up wether we’re talking brush or spray first, as there are different methods for both. For brush: I use 8″ Scrub type brushes, (available at Aubuchon) for the “fine” work, and the regular 36″ broom for the edging in a driveway. I agree that it is probably the most difficult thing to get the feel for with sealcoating. Best advice—Take your time, till you learn. It gets easier from there and faster will follow naturally !

Anonymous
    Inactive

Spray,and thanks for your reply.

I have found that styrofoam insulation board works very well for edging. The pieces are 2′ X 4′ by 3/8 thick. Light and manuverable, plus they don”t cost much. They call it “fanfold” and it’s available most places that sell home siding.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thanks a lot for the info,I will try it.

Anonymous
    Inactive