facebookpixel

cleaning my titan 2800 m airless

Home Forums Pavement Striping Equipment cleaning my titan 2800 m airless

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

is it ok to leave paint in the machine , and the long hose after a job until the next job or does it need to be cleaned out right away ? using latex paint by the way.
    going to state the obvious here but im really , really new to this .
    is there a certain order of steps to do when i do clean the machine.
    i seem to hav mispalced the owners manual , was looking for a lil help till i find it as im not very experienced in this process , any advise or help would be great >
    last question , when i run water through it to flush the system do i leave that in the machine is that ok , it wont rust any internal parts of the machine ?
    thanks for any and all help on this

Hello Maverick
    1) Yes. I do it. Many individuals do it, too.
    I’ve left mine alone for days.
    2) There is a certain order to things.
    I always try to think of it, though, as “What do I want to put INTO my machine?”
    THAT process is always the same. In other words…”Do I want to put paint into my machine?”
    Then do it this way.
    OR…
    “Do I want to put water into my machine?”
    Then do it the same way.
    SO…here’s the order for the very first time you put ANYTHING into the machine.
    THEN…emulate the process.
    I put the siphon into …whatever…let’s say paint.
    HOLD onto the primer tube…which is in a different bucket.
    OPEN the valve…until paint comes through the primer tube. About 10 seconds.
    CLOSE the valve. Put the primer into the same bucket as the siphon.
    Hold onto the Primer and OPEN the valve.
    Now the siphon is sucking paint and it’s then going right back into the same bucket = circulating.
    Point the gun over the first bucket. ( The same bucket you just pulled the primer tube out of. )
    Pull the trigger and hold.