facebookpixel

BRAND NEW IN THE BUSINESS

Home Forums Sealcoating Equipment Forum BRAND NEW IN THE BUSINESS

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi there,
    I am brand new in this business and am looking for a business opportunity in Southern Ontario, Canada.
    I am planning to start up in the residential driveway in order to gain experience and maybe next year approach the commercial parking lots.
    Right now I am looking into the purchasing of the sprayer machine that will be adequate for a beginner.
    Does anybody heard about the NorthStar Asphalt Sealcoating Skid Sprayer with Trailer Package — 225-Gallon Capacity, with a Honda GX160 OHV? This package is sold by Northern Tools at 3000.00$ or at 2000.00$ without trailer package.
    Can anybody comment on this machine?

What about the star up package with the AK110 spray system offered by the Asphalt Kingdom?

Any other suggestion on the sprayer machines?

Also, where can I get a sealer supplier in Southern Ontario, Canada? the Asphalt Kingdom ships to Canada but it seems very expensive!

Thanks in advance.

Rob

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello fellow SWO

Things are a little different here in Ontario, and First thing is, that Tote is illeagle in Ontaro, so know that. Where in Ontario are you at? For sealcoating, Hamilton is the only place to get product that I know of. FOr Driveways, most spray “BlackMac” and you can get that at a few differnt places. TJ pounder in Brampton, Magic Bus in Downtowne TO. Port Colbure, London, Barrie. You can get other driveway sealer at other places too, but IMHO, it’s not as good. Here is a link to a place where most from Ontario get there stuff.
    http://www.protectasphalt.com/

If your thinking sealcoating, then here is where to buy stuff ( Burlington)
    http://marathonequipmentinc.com/index.html